martini friday!

Readers, I think we can all agree that the very fact that it’s Friday afternoon is a reason to celebrate.  Today, I’m inspired by the wisdom of Ogden Nash and the wit of Nick and Nora Charles to name today Martini Friday!

 

I’ve started the countdown to 5pm and plan on making up a few Black & Bleu Martinis and celebrating the “drink with something in it!”

“A Drink With Something In It”

There is something about a Martini,
A tingle remarkably pleasant;
A yellow, a mellow Martini;
I wish I had one at present.
There is something about a Martini,
Ere the dining and dancing begin,
And to tell you the truth,
It is not the vermouth–
I think that perhaps it’s the gin.

– Ogden Nash

Leave a Reply

